About Us

About Us

New showgrounds signs installed in 2017

The Crystal Brook Show is an annual event, held in the town of Crystal Brook, in South Australia’s Mid North. The show is made up of many different parts, there is a pavilion packed with art and craft, cooking and sewing and even home brewing and photography. The Crystal Brook Show has the most show rides north of Adelaide, the best Merino sheep in the state, cattle, trade stalls, vintage cars and ute competitions. Sheep racing made its popular debut at the 2023 Crystal Brook Show and is sure to be a return event in 2024.

We offer families a fun day out, safe for the kids, with plenty of exciting activities for mum, dad and all of the family to enjoy. Be sure to come along and enjoy the exciting experience and country atmosphere at the Crystal Brook Show.


President – Kim Zohs

Senior Vice President –  Andrew Sargent.

Junior Vice President – Morgan Potter

Secretary – Nat Hodgson.

Treasurer/Secretary’s Assistant – Nicole Moroney.

Entry Secretary – David Petersen.

Committee Members – Alexandra Dewar, Jodie Boully, Nic Boully, Graeme Frick, Sonya Kerin, David Petersen, Sharon Jeffries, Fletcher Wren and Janet Redden.

Catering Convenor – Combined Sporting Clubs.

Sponsorship Co-ordinator – Sharon Jeffries

Trade Block Stewards– Andrew Sargent, Graeme Frick, Nic Boully.

Advisers – Jim Richards, Trevor Greig, Martin Lloyd-Smith.


Mayor Leon Stephens, Geoff Brock MP, Ivan Venning, Rowan Ramsey MP, Mayor Leon Stephens,  Ali Gulin (PPRC), Trevor Greig,